Ashadha Gupt Navratri begins today

 Ashadha Gupt Navratri begins today
Neha Mangal
Ashadha Gupt Navratri is a nine-day festival dedicated to the worship of the nine incarnations of Goddess Shakti, also known as Durga. Celebrated predominantly in the northern states of India, it is also known as Shakambhari Navratri or Gayatri Navratri. This festival is observed from the first day (Pratipada) to the ninth day (Navami) of the Shukla Paksha (waxing phase of the moon) in the month of Ashadha according to the Hindu calendar. During this period, devotees honor the ten forms of Mahavidyas of Devi Durga. These 10 Mahavidyas are of great use and importance in tantra sadhna.
Kaali: This is one of the Mahavidyas. Tantriks worship the Kaali form in tantra sadhna.
Tara: Worshipping Devi Tara is considered mandatory for the tantriks. Tara is artistic, and she writes the laws of liberation for everybody.
Lalita: By worshipping Lalita, the worshipper gets salvation. According to the south-west rulers, Lalita is given the place of Chandi.
Bhuvneshwari: She is considered the owner of the creation of the world. She signifies extreme power. Her mantras are believed to give special powers among all the deities.
Tripur Bhairavi: Tripur Bhairavi is said to be full of tapogun and rajogun.
Chinnamastika: Also called Chintapoorni, she frees the devotee of all problems.
Dhumavati: Dhumavati fulfills the devotee’s desires. The appearance of Dhumavati is very scary, and she has adopted it to frighten and destroy the enemies.
Baglamukhi: She is the owner of suppression. By worshipping her, enemies will be destroyed, and all obstacles will be removed.
Matangi: Matangi is the owner of voice and sound. She contains the power of the entire universe. She fulfills her devotees’ desires.
Kamla: Kamla is the symbol of happiness and the Goddess of wealth. Those who seek material pleasures need to worship Mata Kamla.


News, Lifestyle & Entertainment stories - all at one place

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!